







-2008 Olympics

· Sushil Kumar: Bronze + Silver _____2012 Olympics



- · Vijay Kumar: Silver
- , Saina Nehwal: Bronze (1st Indian to win a medal in Badminton)
- . Mary Kom: Bronze (1st Indian women to win a medal in Boxing)
- · Yogeshwar Dutt: Bronze
- . Gagan Narang: Bronze

Rio Olympics 2016

•PV Sindhu: Silver •Sakshi Malik: Bronze

Tokyo Olympics 2021

- ·Mirabai Chanu: Silver (weightlifting)
- · Lovlina Borgohain: Bronze (boxing)
- PV Sindhu: Bronze
- Ravi Dahiya: Silver (wrestling)
- · Bajrang Punia: Bronze
- Neeraj Chopra: Gold
- · Hockey team: Bronze

Indian Olympic Association

Estd: 1927

- . President: P. T Usha
- · Most decorated Olympian: Michael Phelps -28 medals

23 gold

· Cricket to be included in Olympics 2028 - To be held in Los Angeles

Commonwealth Games

Commonwealth Nations: India + Australia + South Africa + Canada + Britain

- 1930: 1st Hamilton, Canada
- 1942 and 1946: was not hosted due to WWI
- · 1930-1950: British Empire Games
- · 2022: Birmingham, UK (India: 4th)
- 2026: no certainty of hosting country
- · Most no. of times hosted by: Australia (5 times)
- -Head: King Charles III
- .2010: India hosted CWG
 - India finished 2nd

Total: 56 countries

Asian Games Asiad

· Held by Olympic Council of Asia

1st: 1951 India

1982: India

[•]2022: Hangzhou, China

'2026: Nagoya, Japan

'Most no. of times held by: Thailand (4 times); South Korea (3 times)

Cricket

Governing body: ICC

'HQ: Dubai, UAE

'1st Test match: 1877 (Australia vs England); in England

• ODI match: 1971 (Australia vs England); in MCG ground

1st Cricket World Cup

- Women: 1973; England
- "Men: 1975; England Winner: West Indies
- ·India won—2 times: 1983; 2011
- Hosted by India
- 1987: Pakistan
- 1996: Pakistan + Sri Lanka
- (2011: Sri Lanka + Bangladesh
- ·2023: Only India
- -2027: South Africa + Zimbabwe + Namibia
- 2032: India

Most no. of WC won by: Australia (2023: 6th WC)

T20 World Cup 1st: 2007—Held in: South Africa Won by: India 2022: England 2024: USA + West Indies England + West Indies: won 2 times India: won once

Football

"Association: FIFA (Federation International de Football Association)

•HQ: Zurich, Switzerland

1st match: 1872—England vs Scotland





1st FIFA World Cup: 1930

Held in: Uruguay

Winner: Uruguay

- Most no. of times won by: Brazil (5 times)
- . 2026: Canada + Mexico + USA